/b/ - Random


[Return] [Go to Bottom] [Catalog]

File: isis ainu.PNG (1.77 MB, 1885x860, 377:172, 1592752864334.png) [Show in Hex Viewer] [Reverse Image search]


Here's an internet oddity I just found. Try googling isis ainu, ainu meme, muslim ainu, or something similar. You'll get a bunch of old-school image micros containing very similar but never identical text pop up.
There's pages and pages of this stuff with no evidence I can found about who exactly is making or enjoying them. No comments, no accounts, no nothing. They're mostly from quickmeme or occasionally memecrunch or some similar bot-filled "meme farm." The few I tried investigating on quickmeme all had roughly 950 shares, with not a lot of variation around that number. The whole thing feels very computer generated, I say it's the escapades of a learning machine, likely related to the one that makes those weird ads that show up on less reputable websites.
A 2016 study claims that, at the time, 52% of internet traffic was bots (https://www.imperva.com/blog/bot-traffic-report-2016/) How high is that number now? Why aren't people more weirded out by this? Who is making these bots? What is their end goal? Is making a bot to churn out shady ads about early ways to detect cancer really so profitable? There's more going on here, I feel it.
Point of this thread: theories regarding the islam ainu thing, is it a bot or no, any information on this matter you can dig up, panicking about the whole bot situation, maybe any funny retard bot ads you've seen.


File: bot-report-2016-infographi….png (309.98 KB, 800x1633, 800:1633, 1592752947224.png) [Show in Hex Viewer] [Reverse Image search]

Relevant graphic from the study posted.


Some word and phrases I notice recurring: almost always leads with "indigenous/native islam in (area of the world that doesn't have an indigenous islamic population)," easter island, latin america, names of indigenous populations such as the rapa nui, ainu, or aboriginal australians. They all follow the same formula, more or less.


try looking up "animu muslum" on google
weird stuff pop up too, propaganda i guess.


File: d7ulmpy-0672dee0-d103-468e….jpg (264.59 KB, 1000x1500, 2:3, 1592754019000.jpg) [Show in Hex Viewer] [Reverse Image search]

like this,


File: 10548058_798265283564685_3….jpg (89.52 KB, 730x1095, 2:3, 1592754053702.jpg) [Show in Hex Viewer] [Reverse Image search]

and this.


File: forced_marriages_are____by….jpg (114.43 KB, 730x1095, 2:3, 1592754102068.jpg) [Show in Hex Viewer] [Reverse Image search]



I think these are just a part of muzzie propaganda, made by actual people, but I believe the OP's "meme thing" is a bot, since it looks like it would be quite easy to make a bot that works on a meme generator website.


Sounds like most of these are generated by bots, they scan nearly everything.


we should probably go deep into the rabbit hole


what is isis anu?


The Ainu people are an ethnic group that frequent the Hokkaido region in Japan and some parts in eastern Siberia. I'm not entirely sure if they have some sort of connection to ISIS though. I agree with OP it might have been just some bots.


ISIS is, y'know, the Islamic State of Iraq and Syria. Known for beheading videos, goatfucking, and general sandniggotry.
The Ainu are a race native to Japan, specifically Hokkaidō (the snowy northern part.) They were known for their full beards, bear hunting skills, and for generally having a more powerful build than your average jap.
I've been doing some reading on how modern races came to existence, that's how I stumbled across this. The Ainu have nothing at all to do with Islam, ISIS, the middle east, Al Qaeda, religious extremism, or anything like that at all.


File: ZeroCensorship--Zero-Censo….jpg (294.8 KB, 600x600, 1:1, 1592776078051.jpg) [Show in Hex Viewer] [Reverse Image search]

I don't know what you guys are freaking out about, this is just what robots these days think is funny.


File: dcg0gyu-60ce826f-8ead-4928….png (119.76 KB, 971x660, 971:660, 1592776797064.png) [Show in Hex Viewer] [Reverse Image search]


of course it's deviantart


funny. perhaps the bot is some type of markov chain thingy and it got fed info about the amu and isis by some master ruseman who got bored and said, >"fuck it" and shat on meme sites because fuck those watermelon addicts


It appears to be a we-wuzzing moslem. Or a we-wuzzing moslem robot.


Look at the other shid he has:


very intresting


Could the "barneyfag" have anything to do with this? Are all ponyfag memes AI-generated?


No way, barneyfag is flesh and blood. Or maybe some kind of advanced fringe cultist hivemind trying to bring about the collapse of mankind.
captcha: oHsh1d


Barneyfag is a real person, but there has to be a bot he uses, he can't literally reply to everything knowing all Derpibooru images at the same time for 8 years straight, and it's more about that: who's creating all these Derpibooru images of random images with ponies on them? Is it just more botfuckery, and is that why the barneyfag can detect them?


Untrained AI that has just started going through the internet.
Must now be a part of the trained ones that post on plebbit.
The one's that randomly send you a message on social media and you talk for a bit.
Then you realize that you have no idea who this person is and why it messaged you 14 minutes after your account creation.
The one's that are hosted on amazons servers.
The one's that then tell you about a nice product you need to buy.
The one's that want to influence your opinion.
This is the internet, you are on your own.


don't bully steve


Steve is not isis ainu


It's an epic battle between good and evil, and we are unwitting observers. Powers are in play here that we cannot possibly comprehend.


the crazy thing about the bots issue is the constant percentage throughout the years, this means that it's clearly controlled and that is freaking scary, think about the amount of control and ability to shape the human user mind and opinion. I mean forget the ads I think I finally understood why some calls the internet a hive mind.


I've met people before who are so convinced that the majority of anonymous posters are robots that they intentionally use misspellings and faulty grammar. It's a sort of whistle-blowing tactic to trip up bots and signal other humans. I'm not really sure how it works, I don't think it would be too hard in this age to teach a robot to switch letters around every now and then. Maybe the key is using some kind of cipher?


OKAY, what just happened is really weird.
I was searching for random shid on duckduckgo and I found this weird website.
It was a forum and everyone was talking about my whole search term.
It was basically "where can I download HOW TO GET DUBS ON 22CHAN.org I need it right now"
and there were multiple replies with a pdf file linked in those replies, obviously I didn't download them.
So I tried looking around this weird forum but it spammed my browser with trafficjunky porn and shid.
But then I reloaded the website and it was gone, I did again and there was my search query again, but it just got an random image off the search results and it had a long text on how its very hard to do it and how great it is.
When I reloaded the website again, it was again another giant wall of text about my search query and how much worth it is, random image.
Fourth time I reloaded and the website went blank.
Url was just random letters and then .ddns.net
What do you guys think about this?


sick creepypasta bro


File: SharedScreenshot.jpg (121.23 KB, 620x633, 620:633, 1596175782407.jpg) [Show in Hex Viewer] [Reverse Image search]

The website used noip which is a free dynamic DNS service which means there probably are a few more websites around.
Btw these websites now just return a blank website,
the search term I used was "how to download minecraft inurl:ddns.net"


File: SharedScreenshot.jpg (210.47 KB, 1835x925, 367:185, 1596177337652.jpg) [Show in Hex Viewer] [Reverse Image search]

I just found the exact website which i now didn't just reload again.
it had random letters again and a .ddns.net domain.
I decided to look around the website and all the links lead to the website findsbooks.online .
I am pretty sure this is just a shidty Credit card scam.


>old-school image micros
>shidty advice dog bullshid
you need to gtfo silly sausage


Another bot trying to hide the truth

[Reply to this Thread]

[Return] [Go to top] [Catalog]
[Post a Reply]